How Deleting customers works in Growlytics:
You can archive customer profiles instead of deleting customer profiles. When you archive customers, Growlytics removes all the identifiable information about the customers like email, mobile, name, and all. And the customer will be considered as an anonymous customer.
This way, you will be able to archive customers and still have all the activity history in place.
How to archive customers?
To archive customers, you can follow below steps:
Login to your Growlytics account.
Click on the customers from the left side menu.
Filter and click on the customer that you want to archive.
You will be redirected to the customer details page. At the top right corner of the Customer details page, you will see the settings icon. Click on the Settings icon and click on the archive customers button.
You will need to confirm the archiving of the customer.
Once you archive the customer, the customer profile will be refreshed and you will see that the registered customer converted to an anonymous customer.